The Hakkoda Mountains is the collective name of a mountain range that includes Mt. Odake as the main peak standing at 1,585 m, the Kita-Hakkoda Mountains comprising ten mountains that include Mt. Takada-Odake and Mt. Ishikura, and the Minami-Hakkoda Mountains that comprise six peaks, including Mt. Kushigamine. Spots worth a visit include Jigokunuma and Tashiro Plateau Wetland, which prove that the Hakkoda Mountains is indeed an area rich in volcanic activity.

Location Information

  • Address

    Aomori-shi, Aomori, 038-0000

  • Nearest Station
    Aomori Station
    ・ Ou Line
    ・ Tsugaru Line
    ・ Aoimori Tetsudo
    54 minutes by bus
  • Phone Number
    Available languages
    only in Japanese
Original source: ©Shobunsha Publications Inc.
※ The above information was correct at the time of updating, but there may be changes to actual prices. Please confirm the current prices when visiting.